A visit to Casa Iberica and Zeigote, Fitzroy.

IMG_1099

I’m planning on feeding a number of people a Mexican feast in the next couple of weeks, and needed to find somewhere in Melbourne that stocks ancho chillies, chipotle chillies in adobo, tomatillos and a few other things.

IMG_1098

A quick Google, led me to Casa Iberica (25 Johnston St, Fitzroy). It stocks products from Spain, well as all over South America and also continental goods. It is also a deli, where you can get small goods, rolls filled to order and sweet and savory pastries. It was awesome! I wish I had more time to explore but we were in a bit of hurry. I’m going back the day before my feast to get fresh corn tortillas, cheese and maybe, some Jarrito or Inca cola soft drinks.

IMG_1096IMG_1097

As you can see from my haul,I found all that I needed (and more), and also found Sherry Vinegar which I have been after for awhile!

IMG_1104

Afterwards, we had a quick lunch at Zeigote, which is a couple of doors down. I had a ‘Spicy Indian Omelet’, it was yummy. Yellow fromĀ  turmeric, and full of spice, capsicum and nicely charred onions.

IMG_1100

Hope your all enjoying your weekend!

Casa Iberica on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

